The AGM of the Aberdeen Publicity and Tourism office was held on 22nd March, attended by 13 members. Unfortunately no members from the hospitality industry were present, but chairlady Jean Watermeyer was pleased to welcome six new members.

In her chairlady’s report, Watermeyer mentioned several activities, the highlight of which was a trip to the Camdeboo National Park that was arranged as a token of appreciation for those who work on a voluntary basis in the Publicity office.

The outgoing executive committee members were all re-elected unopposed: Jean Watermeyer as chairlady, David Millar as her deputy, Gloria Peniston as treasurer and secretary, with Gaye Day as minutes secretary. Ann Davison was re-elected as an ordinary member, along with newcomers Judith Dardis, Manfred Hansen and Estelle van Wyk.

After a few questions from the floor, the meeting concluded with socialising over tea and sandwiches.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *