Aberdeen Full Service School prefects


The prefects for 2018 for Aberdeen Full Service School (formerly known as Aberdeen Primary School) were announced recently, as well as the head prefects.

The head boy for 2018 is Christiaan van Rensburg, with Chutley Matiwana as his deputy. Melandre Kombani is head girl, and Anethe Grobbelaar deputy head girl. Other grade 6 pupils selected as prefects are Lee-Ann Flippies, Chantel Maarman, Kay-Lee Ann Motshweni, Lauren Ludick, Morne Heinse, Darren Kekana, Rewaldo Botha, and Avian Flippies.

As is the custom at the school, two boys and two girls from grade 5 are chosen to join the prefect body. This year, Kay-Lee Sedras, Mactroline Nobles, Garth Brown and Thulani Martins will fill those places.

The staff and parents of the school would like to congratulate all the learners chosen for these positions of responsibility, and wish them every success for the coming year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *